Ratings

Fitch Ratings

On September 10, 2020, Fitch Ratings revised PJSC Sovcombank's outlook to "Stable" from "Negative", while affirming the bank's Long-Term Issuer Default Ratings (IDRs) at "BB+". The outlook revision reflects reduced pressure on SCB's credit profile from the pandemic, lower oil prices and the resulting economic contraction in Russia. The ratings of SCB are driven by its intrinsic credit strength and continue to capture a record of strong performance and resilient asset quality to date, as well as a reasonable funding and liquidity profile.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Long-term issuer default ratings
BB+10.09.2020Stable
Viability rating
BB+10.09.2020

S&P Ratings

On January 15, 2021, the international rating agency S&P Global Ratings revised its outlook on Sovcombank PJSC to "Positive" from "Stable"and affirmed "BB/B" long- and short-term issuer credit ratings on the bank. The agency expects, that Sovcombank can sustain an earnings buffer that is stronger than the Russian average in 2021-2022 and it will be supported by rapidly expanding buy-now-pay-later (BNPL) card business, strengthening the Bank's business position and profitability. The S&P believes, that the bank's performance was strong throughout 2020, despite pandemic-related stress, and was broadly comparable with that of higher-rated peers.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit ratings
BB/B15.01.2021Positive
SACP Score
BB−15.01.2021
Support for systemic value
+115.01.2021

Moody's Ratings

On November 10, 2020, the international rating agency Moody's upgraded Sovcombank PJSC long-term local- and foreign-currency deposit ratings to "Ba1" with "Stable" outlook. The upgrade follows the CBR's announcement that it formally designated Sovcombank as a systemically important financial institution. The rating also reflects the bank's good loss-absorption capacity and sound asset-quality indicators, supported by good portfolio diversification and sizable exposure to high quality bonds, and good liquidity.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Long-term deposit ratings
Ba110.11.2020Stable
Baseline credit assessment
Ba210.11.2020

ACRA

On April 19, 2021 The Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA) upgraded the credit rating of Sovcombank to "AA-(RU)" and changed the outlook to "Stable". The credit rating has been upgraded due to a change in the assessment of the Bank’s systemic importance as part of the financial system of the Russian Federation. In addition, the Agency expects the merger with PJSC "Orient Express Bank" to result in the total volume of Sovcombank’s liabilities approaching RUB 600 bln and the Bank strengthening its presence in a number of Russian regions. The Bank’s rating is based on strong capital position, and adequate assessment of the business profile, risk profile, funding and liquidity.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit rating
AA-19.04.2021Stable
Standalone creditworthiness assessment
A19.04.2021
Systemic importance
+219.04.2021

Expert RA

On February 11, 2021, Expert Rating Agency upgraded Sovcombank's credit rating by 2 notches from "ruА+" level to "ruАA" with "Stable" outlook. The rating upgrade reflects the increase of potential financial and administrative support from the authorities due to the inclusion of Sovcombank in the list of systemically important financial institutions (SIFI). The bank's rating is based on its strong market position, high quality of corporate governance and business profitability, comfortable liquidity position, adequate asset quality and capital buffers.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit rating
ruAA11.02.2021Stable

NCR

On December 28, 2020, the National Credit Ratings agency ("NCR") affirmed the credit rating of Sovcombank PJSC at "AA -" with a "Stable" outlook. According to analysts, the Bank's strong market position is determined by the scale of its business, since the Sovcombank's business grew significantly faster than the market in 2020: for the 9 months, the volume of assets increased by 38% according to IFRS. The Agency positively assesses the current business model of the Bank, as well as the successful experience of integration of the acquired credit institutions.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit rating
AA-28.12.2020Stable
Baseline creditworthiness assessment
A28.12.2020
Extraordinary support
+228.12.2020

Рейтинги

Fitch Ratings

10 сентября 2020 года международное рейтинговое агентство Fitch Ratings пересмотрело прогноз ПАО «Совкомбанк» с «Негативного» на «Стабильный», подтвердив долгосрочные рейтинги на уровне «ВВ+». Пересмотр прогноза отражает снижение давления на кредитоспособность банка, обусловленного пандемией, более низкими ценами на нефть и связанным с этим экономическим спадом в России. Банк продолжает демонстрировать сильные показатели эффективности и высокое качество активов, а также поддерживать достаточное фондирование и ликвидность.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Долгосрочные рейтинги дефолта эмитента
BB+10.09.2020Стабильный
Рейтинг устойчивости
BB+10.09.2020

S&P Ratings

15 января 2021 года международное рейтинговое агентство Standard&Poor’s повысило прогноз по рейтингам ПАО «Совкомбанк» со «Стабильного» до «Позитивного», подтвердив кредитные рейтинги на уровне «BB/B». Агентство полагает, что в 2021-2022 гг. Совкомбанк сможет поддерживать более значительную прибыльность, чем в среднем по российскому банковскому сектору, во многом благодаря быстро развивающемуся сегменту карт рассрочки Халва. S&P отмечает, что несмотря на неблагоприятные условия, связанные с пандемией COVID-19, на протяжении 2020 года Совкомбанк демонстрировал высокие показатели.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитные рейтинги
BB/B15.01.2021Позитивный
Оценка характеристик собственной кредитоспособности
BB−15.01.2021
Поддержка за системную значимость
+115.01.2021

Moody's Ratings

10 ноября 2020 года международное рейтинговое агентство Moody's повысило долгосрочные рейтинги депозитов в национальной и иностранной валюте ПАО «Совкомбанк» до уровня «Ba1» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Повышение рейтингов обусловлено включением Совкомбанка в перечень системно значимых кредитных организаций. Агентство оценило высочайшее качество и ликвидность активов, которые Банк поддерживает на протяжении многих лет, а также высокую диверсификацию кредитного портфеля и портфеля высококачественных облигаций.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Долгосрочные рейтинги депозитов
Ba110.11.2020Стабильный
Базовая оценка кредитоспособности
Ba210.11.2020

АКРА

19 апреля 2021 года Аналитическое кредитное рейтинговое агентство (АКРА) повысило кредитный рейтинг ПАО «Совкомбанк» до уровня «AА-(RU)» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Повышение кредитного рейтинга обусловлено изменением оценки системной значимости Банка в масштабах финансовой системы Российской Федерации. Кроме того, Агентство ожидает, что в результате присоединения ПАО КБ «Восточный» объем обязательств Совкомбанка приблизится к 600 млрд руб. и Банк усилит свое присутствие в ряде регионов страны. Агентство отмечает сильную позицию Совкомбанка по капиталу, а также адекватную оценку бизнес-профиля, риск-профиля, фондирования и ликвидности.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитный рейтинг
AA-19.04.2021Стабильный
Оценка собственной кредитоспособности
A19.04.2021
Системная значимость
+219.04.2021

Эксперт РА

11 февраля 2021 года рейтинговое агентство Эксперт РА повысило рейтинг кредитоспособности ПАО «Совкомбанк» на 2 ступени с уровня «ruА+» до «ruАA» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Пересмотр кредитного рейтинга отражает повышение вероятности финансовой и административной поддержки банка со стороны органов власти вследствие включения Совкомбанка в перечень системно значимых кредитных организаций (СЗКО). Рейтинг банка обусловлен сильными рыночными позициями, высоким уровнем качества управления и рентабельности бизнеса, комфортным запасом ликвидности, адекватными качеством активов и запасом капитала.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитный рейтинг
ruAA11.02.2021Стабильный

НКР

28 декабря 2020 года рейтинговое агентство Национальные Кредитные Рейтинги («НКР») подтвердило кредитный рейтинг ПАО «Совкомбанк» на уровне «АА-» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. По мнению аналитиков, высокая оценка рыночных позиций Совкомбанка определяется масштабами его бизнеса, так, в 2020 году бизнес банка рос значительно быстрее рынка: за 9 месяцев объём активов по МСФО увеличился на 38%. Агентство позитивно оценивает бизнес-модель Совкомбанка, а также успешный опыт интеграции приобретаемых кредитных и иных финансовых организаций.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитный рейтинг
AA-28.12.2020Стабильный
Базовая оценка собственной кредитоспособности
A28.12.2020
Экстраординарная поддержка
+228.12.2020